Delaware Tech Georgetown exterior of Arts & Science Building.


The Owens Campus serves Sussex County, the southernmost county of Delaware. The Owens Campus, known as the birthplace of Delaware Tech, is centrally located in Georgetown, the county seat. Sussex County is a rural area covering 938 square miles, nearly half of the state of Delaware. Sussex County is the least densely populated, but fastest growing county with a 2010 population of 196,200.

The Owens Campus, a 147-acre campus, meets the unique educational needs of the county and state. Long-standing integral partnerships are maintained with communities, public school districts, and four-year institutions. On-campus programs with Delaware State University, the University of Delaware, and Wilmington University enable Delaware Tech graduates to earn an associate degree and then complete a bachelor’s or graduate degree.

Tour the Georgetown Campus

Stay Connected